Religious Recognition Programs


The religious recognition programs may be utilized by members of various groups

Religious Recognition Programs and Awards

The Catholic religious recognition programs administered by the National Catholic Committee for Girl Scouts and Camp Fire (NCCGSCF), under the auspices of the National Federation for Catholic Youth Ministry (NFCYM), allow young people to explore and become more involved in their Catholic faith.

Region 3, Troop 1607a. Making a donation to Locks for LoveAll programs are designed to support and complement the catechetical efforts of Catholic parishes and schools. In particular, the Family of God is an excellent supplement for children preparing for the reception of their first Eucharist. The Spirit Alive provides substantial and creative activities to augment preparation for the sacrament of confirmation.

Religious Recognition Programs for Youth

Adult Recognition Awards

Adult recognition medals are the St. Elizabeth Ann Seton and St. Anne.

Suggested Guidelines

View the suggested guidelines for these programs.

Religious Recognition Brochures


NFCYM Online Store

The religious recognition program books and adult guides may be purchased by any individual via the NFCYM Online Store.

However, the religious recognition medals and patches may only be purchased and conferred by the diocesan authorized administrators PDF(159 KB) upon verification of program completion and award application.

Nonauthorized administrators of the religious recognition programs, e.g., parents, troop leaders, may purchase the religious recognition workbooks directly from the National Federation for Catholic Youth Ministry. Purchasers must contact their diocesan Catholic committee for Girl Scouts and Camp Fire before beginning any of the programs.

Each diocese has their own requirements for workbook completion and awarding of the religious recognition medals and patches.